Contact

Physical & Mailing Address:
        333 Guadalupe Street
        Suite 3- 810
        Austin, Texas 78701

Main Phone 512-305-7555
Main Fax 512-305-7556
Enforcement Fax 512-936-0837
Legal/Open Records Fax 512-305-7574
Licensing Division Email licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
Complaint Intake Email complaint@veterinary.texas.gov
Enforcement Division Email enforcement@veterinary.texas.gov
Temporary Limited-Service Clinics Notification Email tempclinics@veterinary.texas.gov
Open Records Email openrecords@veterinary.texas.gov
General Agency Email vet.board@veterinary.texas.gov


Department Contact Information:
  Executive:
       
John M. Helenberg
        Executive Director
        john.helenberg@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7561

        Candice Simon
        Operations Director
        candice.simon@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7563

        Patricia Prentice
        Executive Assistant
        patricia.prentice@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7568
 
          
        VACANT
        Receptionist
       
        (512) 305-7638

    Licensing & Examinations:

        Wanda Bennett
        Licensing Program Supervisor
        wanda@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7863
     
        Lily Lopez
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7864

        Roberta Nevares
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7559
   

Enforcement:

        Mike Tacker
        Enforcement Supervisor
       mike.tacker@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 913-6377
       
        Perry Goggins
        Enforcement Program Specialist
        perry@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7501

        Kandace Van Vlerah
        Sr. Investigator (Austin)
        kandace@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7566
          
        Michael Campos
        Field Investigator (Houston)
        michael@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 839-0993
       
        Maricela Santibanez
        Field Investigator (Fort Worth)
        maricela@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 839-0510

        Juan Dockens
        Field Investigator (San Antonio)
        Juan.Dockens@veterinary.texas.gov
       

    Fiscal:
       
        Arlethia Middleton
        Chief Financial Officer
        arlethia.middleton@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7572

        Teresa Long
        Accountant
        teresa.long@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7553

    
    Legal:
       
        Michelle Griffin, JD
        General Counsel
        michelle.griffin@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7562

        Stephen White, JD
        Assistant General Counsel/Open Records
       Stephen.White@Veterinary.texas.gov / OpenRecords@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7555

       Valerie Mitchell
        Leagal Secretary
        Valerie.Mitchell@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7573

        Jerod Honrath
        Compliance Investigator
        Jerod.Honrath@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7569

    

How To Get To Our Office

Traveling North Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 1st - 4th Sts. Continue north on the access road until you reach 6th Street. Turn left (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains.  All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.

Traveling South Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 8th - 3rd Sts. Start moving to the right lane immediately. Continue south on the access road until you reach 6th Street (2nd stop light after exiting the highway). Turn right (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are  available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains. All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.