Contact

Physical & Mailing Address:
        1801 Congress
        Suite 8.800
        Austin, Texas 78701

Main Phone 512-305-7555
Main Fax 512-305-7556
Enforcement Fax 512-936-0837
Legal/Open Records Fax 512-305-7574
Licensing Division Email licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
Complaint Intake Email complaint@veterinary.texas.gov
Enforcement Division Email enforcement@veterinary.texas.gov
Temporary Limited-Service Clinics Notification Email tempclinics@veterinary.texas.gov
Open Records Email openrecords@veterinary.texas.gov
General Agency Email vet.board@veterinary.texas.gov


Department Contact Information:


  Executive & Operations:

        Brittany Sharkey
        Executive Director
        Brittany.Sharkey@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7555

        Kandace Van Vlerah
        Executive Assistant
        kandace@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 934-0132

        Arlethia Middleton
        Chief Financial Officer
        Ernesto.Palacios@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7557

        Jerod Honrath
        Director of Licensing & Compliance
        Jerod.Honrath@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7569

        Linda Lewis
        Receptionist
        Linda.Lewis@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7555

    Licensing & Examinations:

        Wanda Bennett
        Licensing Program Supervisor
        wanda@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7863
     
        Lily Lopez
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7864

        Roberta Nevares
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7559
   

Enforcement:

        Mike Tacker
        Director of Enforcement
        Mike.Tacker@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 913-6377

        Perry Goggins
        Enforcement Program Specialist
        Mike.Tacker@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7501

        Kevin McDonald
        Field Investigator (Corpus Christi)
        Kevin.McDonald@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 656-5426

        Michael Campos
        Field Investigator (Houston)
        michael@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 839-0993
       
        Juan Dockens
        Field Investigator (San Antonio)
        Juan.Dockens@veterinary.texas.go
        (512) 826-4891

        Jennifer Ewing
        Field Investigator (Dallas)
        Jennifer.Ewing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 571-2764    

        Troy Luecke
        Field Investigator (Weatherford)
        Troy.luecke@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 806-4890    

     
    Legal:
       
        John Hargis
        General Counsel
        john.hargis@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7562

        Michael Rakauskas
        Staff Attorney
        Michael.Rakauskas@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7562

        Vacant
        Legal Secretary
        Legal@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7555


    

How To Get To Our Office

Traveling North Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 1st - 4th St. Continue north on the access road until you reach 6th Street. Turn left (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains.  All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.

Traveling South Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 8th - 3rd St. Start moving to the right lane immediately. Continue south on the access road until you reach 6th Street (2nd stop light after exiting the highway). Turn right (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are  available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains. All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.