Contact

Physical & Mailing Address:
        333 Guadalupe Street
        Suite 3- 810
        Austin, Texas 78701

Main Phone 512-305-7555
Main Fax 512-305-7556
Enforcement Fax 512-936-0837
HR/Legal/Open Records Fax 512-305-7574
Agency Email vet.board@veterinary.texas.gov
Open Records Email openrecords@veterinary.texas.gov
Temporary Limited-Service Clinics Notification Email tempclinics@veterinary.texas.gov

Department Contact Information:
  Executive:
       
Vacant
        Executive Director

        Loris Jones
        Public Information Officer
        loris@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7563

 
       Vacant
        Systems Analyst
        (512) 305-7504
       
        Leticia Vazquez
        Receptionist
        leticia@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7638

    Enforcement:
        Matthew West
        Interim Director of Enforcement
        matt@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7560

        Rebecca Anderson
        Investigator
        rebecca@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7565

        Wanda Bennett
        Enforcement/Licensing Administrative Assistant
        wanda@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7863

        Perry Goggins
        Enforcement Administrative Assistant
        perry@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7501
       
        Karen Hudson
        Investigator
        khudson@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7568

        Kandace Van Vlerah
        Investigator
        kandace@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7566

       Vacant
       Investigator
       (512) 305-7564

        Vacant
        Investigator
        (512) 305-7569

    Fiscal:
       
        Teresa Long
        Accountant
        teresa@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7553

        Vacant
        Purchaser
        (512) 305-7512

    Legal:
        Rudy Calderon
        Interim Executive Director

        Michelle Griffin
        Interim General Counsel

        Elaine Crease
        Executive Assistant
        elaine@veterinary.texas.gov 
        (512) 305-7573

    Licensing & Examinations:
        Marilyn Hartman
        Director of Licensing & Examinations
        marilyn@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7558
     
        Lily Lopez
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7864

        Narcissa Pena
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7559
       
       

How To Get To Our Office

Traveling North Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 1st - 4th Sts. Continue north on the access road until you reach 6th Street. Turn left (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains.  All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.

Traveling South Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 8th - 3rd Sts. Start moving to the right lane immediately. Continue south on the access road until you reach 6th Street (2nd stop light after exiting the highway). Turn right (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are  available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains. All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.