Contact

Physical & Mailing Address:
        333 Guadalupe Street
        Suite 3- 810
        Austin, Texas 78701

Main Phone 512-305-7555
Main Fax 512-305-7556
Enforcement Fax 512-936-0837
HR/Legal/Open Records Fax 512-305-7574
Agency Email vet.board@veterinary.texas.gov
Open Records Email openrecords@veterinary.texas.gov
Temporary Limited-Service Clinics Notification Email tempclinics@veterinary.texas.gov

Department Contact Information:
  Executive:
       
John Helenberg
        Executive Director
        john.helenberg@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7561

        Candice Simon
        Operations Director / Human Resources
        candice.simon@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7563

 
       Vacant
        Systems Analyst
        (512) 305-7504
       
        Leticia Vazquez
        Receptionist
        leticia@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7638

    Enforcement:
        Matthew West
        Director of Enforcement
        matt@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7560
       
        Perry Goggins
        Enforcement Program Specialist
        perry@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7501
       
        Rebecca Anderson
        Investigator
        rebecca@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 658-8049
       
        Vacant
        Investigator
       (512) 305-7555

        Michael Campos
        Investigator
        michael@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 839-0993
       
        Maricela Santibanez
        Investigator
        maricela@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 839-0510

        Kandace Van Vlerah
        Investigator
        kandace@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7566


    Fiscal:
       
        Arlethia Middleton
        Chief Financial Officer
        arlethia.middleton@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7572

        Teresa Long
        Accountant
        teresa@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7553

        Vacant
        Purchaser
        (512) 305-7512

    Legal:
       
        Michelle Griffin
        Interim General Counsel
        michelle@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7562

        Elaine Crease
        Legal Secretary/Open Records
        elaine@veterinary.texas.gov 
        (512) 305-7573

    Licensing & Examinations:
       
Wanda Bennett
        Licensing Program Supervisor
        wanda@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7863
     
        Lily Lopez
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7864

        Vacant
        License & Permit Specialist
        licensing@veterinary.texas.gov
        (512) 305-7559
       
       

How To Get To Our Office

Traveling North Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 1st - 4th Sts. Continue north on the access road until you reach 6th Street. Turn left (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains.  All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.

Traveling South Into Austin on Interstate Highway 35

From IH35 take exit 234B, 8th - 3rd Sts. Start moving to the right lane immediately. Continue south on the access road until you reach 6th Street (2nd stop light after exiting the highway). Turn right (west) on 6th Street (6th Street is a 1-way street that runs west). Continue west for 10 blocks, until you reach Guadalupe. Turn left (south) on Guadalupe. The Hobby Building will be on your left, at the southeast corner of 4th and Guadalupe.  Parking meters are  available on the streets surrounding the building. The front entrance to the building is on Guadalupe, past the fountains. All visitors must sign in with the front desk in the lobby.